Header Image for Ruspidge & Soudley Parish Council

Parish Council

Ruspidge and Soudley Parish Council is now warded:

Ruspidge and Soudley West - Ruspidge - 7 councillors
Ruspidge and Soudley East - Soudley - 2 councillors

All councillors work together for the benefit of the whole parish.  

Standing Orders
Financial Regulations

General Data Protection Regulations
The Council is working towards complying with the GDPR.
The Government has tabled an amendment to its own Data Protection Bill to exempt all parish councils from the requirement to appoint a Data Protection Officer under the GDPR.  However, councils are required to continue preparing to meet all other GDPR requirements.

GDPR - Consent form

GDPR - Privacy Notice for residents and the general public

GDPR - Privacy Notice for Cllrs., Staff, Contractors 

Audit 2018/19 accounts
AGAR Parts 1 & 2
External Auditor Report AGAR Part 3
Notice of Conclusion of Audit

Previous years AGAR's can be viewed in the parish office by appointment. 

Appointments, Representatives and Committee Membership of the Council 

                  CHAIRMAN                                 CLERK & R.F.O.

Bill Acland

Register of Interests

11 Fir View Road, Ruspidge,
Cinderford, Glos. GL14 3AL

Home Phone:  01594 822095
Email:  wlaclan@yahoo.com


Helen  Hook

Parish Council Office located at
Rheola House, Belle Vue Centre,

Cinderford, Glos.  GL14 2AB

Tel:  01594 825343

Email:  info@clerkrspc.plus.com 



Bernie Wood
Register of Interests

Norman Snell
Register of Interests

Helen Medcraft
Register of Interests

Nicky Packer
Register of Interests 

Tony Matthews
Register of Interests


Please contact the Parish Clerk
if you are interested in
joining the Parish Council




Please contact the Parish Clerk
if you are interested in
joining the Parish Council 




Please contact the Parish Clerk
if you are interested in
joining the Parish Council


District Councillor (for Ruspidge)
(click name for photograph and details)

Cllr. Bernie O'Neill  
Email:  Bernie.Oneill@fdean.gov.uk Tel: 01594 827586

District Councillors (for Soudley)

Cllr. Ms. Nicky Packer 
Email:  nicky.packer@fdean.gov.uk 


Cllr. Richard Boyles
Email:  richard.boyles@fdean.gov.uk


County Councillors

Cllr. Graham Morgan (representing Ruspidge and Buckshaft)
Email: graham.morgan@gloucestershire.gov.uk Tel: 01594 829349

Cllr. Richard Boyles (representing Soudley)
Email: richard.boyles@gloucestershire.gov.uk  Tel:  07979755101 

Member of Parliament 
Mark Harper
Local office tel:  01594 823482

Email: mark.harper.mp@parliament.uk

Write to:  House of Commons, London.  SW1A 0AA